Photo Import in Paper

Standard

At first I was hesitant about the new Paper feature of photo import, but it’s definitely grown on me. Thought I would share its potential with you guys.

Drawing Fashion

I enjoy importing a reference photo and drawing a look in my own style.

(Above) Kelly Dempsey’s look from Project Runway Finale.

(Below) Vintage look from Pinterest!

XR6Yc4AT486JAgnb08c_H8REip54iHiFDRzZaDlZ-kIus322

Some other artists drawing fashion in Paper are Cat K and Jeong Dahaero.

 

Unique Blends of Art and Photography

mKfkc1Hc592ZRgtqjVaIBps46MXluMGvWnQOjTc9yyRz1y8P

I love exploring new ways to mix Paper doodles with photos! I recommend Kaye Sedgwick and 77neko for their creative “mixed-media” works.


Revamp your Real Life Drawings

This is, by far, my favorite thing about photo import. I can draw something, even just a rough pencil sketch, and then take a photo of it and finish it up in Paper. It’s a great way to finalize a drawing.

Before

IMG_6141

After


Before

After

Hoping to share some more ideas soon. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

